SharpDevelop Community

Get your problems solved!
Welcome to SharpDevelop Community Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

Sharpdevelop and numpy/scipy for ironpython

Last post 10-22-2014 8:57 PM by Stocklone. 6 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (7 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 07-26-2012 11:57 PM

Sharpdevelop and numpy/scipy for ironpython

Hi Everyone - I'm very new to SharpDevelop, but so far I'm very impressed - big hat tip to the developers and the community.

I'm running into some problems when I attempt to use the Enthought .NET versions of numpy and scipy in my code.  I'm using SharDevelop v4.2.1, which runs IronPython 2.7.3 on .NET 4.0 (32 bit).  I've also separately installed an identical version of ironpython on my machine, and have followed the instructions on Enthought's site ( http://www.enthought.com/repo/.iron/ ), and I now have a working version of numpy and scipy through my separate install of ironpython.  Of course, what I ultimately need is to be able to include numpy and scipy in my code in SharpDevelop; however, I'm running into IOError's when I try to do this.  The code example that I execute line by line in the python console inside SharpDevelop, and the resulting error are shown below.

It seems like the .NET versions would work, given that I've used the same version of IronPython as is used by SharpDevelop.  Has anyone had success in using numpy and scipy in SharpDevelop?

Thanks a bunch,

Mike

print "Hello, World!"
    import sys
    sys.path.append("C:\Program Files (x86)\IronPython 2.7\Lib") # location of my stand-alone ironpython install
    sys.path.append("C:\\Program Files (x86)\\IronPython 2.7\\lib\\site-packages")
    import os
    print os.getcwd() # this line correctly prints "C:\Program Files (x86)\SharpDevelop\4.2\bin"
    import numpy

at this point I get an explosion of errors:

Traceback (most recent call last):
      File 
    "<stdin>", line 1in <module>
      File