SharpDevelop Community

Get your problems solved!
Welcome to SharpDevelop Community Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

Adding Labels to c# Windows Form causes corruption to form1.designer.cs

Last post 01-25-2018 6:24 PM by BarryB. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 01-28-2016 3:33 PM

Adding Labels to c# Windows Form causes corruption to form1.designer.cs

I am relatively new to c# and to SharpDevelop. I am creating a small application witha main form that is quite complicated with 8 tab controls each with a dataview grid, 16 text boxes, 3 combo boxes, 9 buttons and labels. When I try to add some new labels to the buttons the file form1.designer.cs gets corrupted and I have to manually remove the new labels and put bacl some code that has been removed.

I have done this twice so I assume that I am possibly hitting a limit in the software or a bug.

Has anyone else experienced this?

I am using version 5.1.0 build 5134

Thanks

• 01-28-2016 11:10 PM In reply to

Re: Adding Labels to c# Windows Form causes corruption to form1.designer.cs

Could be a bug. What exactly does "corrupted" mean?

• 01-25-2018 6:24 PM In reply to

• BarryB
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 01-25-2018
    • Posts 1

Re: Adding Labels to c# Windows Form causes corruption to form1.designer.cs

I am experiencing a very similar issue. I have a form with a tab control with 3 tabs, a datagridview, and a little more than 200 controls (textboxes, labels, checkboxes, labels, datetimepickers, numericupdowncontrols, etc...). Several times now the file has become corrupted and I will lose the declarations for 15 - 20 of the controls and end up with something like this:

this.ResumeLayout(false);

}rivate System.Windows.Forms.DateTimePicker dtpStripStart;

Instead of this:

this.ResumeLayout(false);

}

private System.Windows.Forms.DateTimePicker dtpStripStart;