SharpDevelop Community

Get your problems solved!
Welcome to SharpDevelop Community Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

ILSpy Visual Studio Plugin / Add-In - SourceFly

Last post 05-01-2012 2:22 AM by cateyes. 8 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 08-22-2011 7:30 PM

• EricCarr
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 05-23-2011
    • Minnesota, USA
    • Posts 4

ILSpy Visual Studio Plugin / Add-In - SourceFly

Hello everyone,

First off, to the ILSpy team - great job on ILSpy! I've been following it for a while now and it just keeps getting better.

Over the past few months (as time allows) I have been working on an add-in for Visual Studio (2005, 2008, and 2010), mostly out of personal need. It's currently named "SourceFly."

Its use is simple:

When the cursor is over a class, property, or method and you press a hot key, SourceFly will determine the correct assembly and fully qualified type/signature and open ILSpy to that object.

It's not 100% complete but it works for most cases. I think it's at a state where others could benefit from it and report feedback.

I have created a MSI installer that does the following:

• Installs the SourceFly Add-In for Visual Studio 2005, 2008, and 2010 in a folder of your choice.
    • Copies patched ILSpy v1.0 files into a sub-folder*.
    • Optionally adds windows shell integration for ILSpy (right click on a .dll or .exe and open in ILSpy).

Check it out and let me know what you think!

Installer: http://public.carr-designs.com/releases/SourceFlySetup.msi

Thanks,
    Eric

EDIT: *I patched ILSpy to auto expand loading of single assemblies, for use with shell integration. You can view the patch code here: http://github.com/icsharpcode/ILSpy/issues/266

Filed under:
  • 08-23-2011 6:02 PM In reply to

• dennyr
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 08-23-2011
    • Posts 1

Re: ILSpy Visual Studio Plugin / Add-In - SourceFly